Coverart for item
The Resource Triumph, Ben Bova

Triumph, Ben Bova

Label
Triumph
Title
Triumph
Statement of responsibility
Ben Bova
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • In the tradition of Fatherland and SS-GB, Hugo Award-winning author Ben Bova unveils a fascinating tale of an alternate history - in which one bold, top secret plan changes forever the shape of the world. 1945: As the War in Europe winds to its bloody close, and a crazed Adolf Hitler awaits the end in an underground bunker in Berlin, the Allied forces - led by FDR, Churchill, and Stalin - look warily at the post-war world - and at each other. Once the war is over, who
  • will control Berlin, as well as the future of Eastern Europe? In the world we know, the Red Army marched on Berlin and the Cold War began. In Triumph, however, Bova imagines another possible twist of fate, whose consequences result in both a new world order and gripping human drama that will keep you turning pages until the powerful conclusion. Convinced that Stalin poses a threat to democracy as great as Hitler, Churchill launches a risky, covert operation involving a
  • ceremonial sword, future cosmonaut Yuri Gagarin, and a small dose of lethal plutonium. Mixing startling fictional surprises with genuine historical figures such as General George S. Patton and British spy Kim Philby, Triumph is an irresistible and compelling peek at a world that might been
Summary
In an alternate past, World War II winds down to a radically different conclusion with the United States and Great Britain making a dash for Berlin while Goering sues for a separate peace
Storyline
Pace
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
016413
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
813/.54
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3552.O84
LC item number
T76 1993
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
Label
Triumph, Ben Bova
Instantiates
Publication
Note
"A Tom Doherty Associates book."
Control code
412716
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
1st ed.
Extent
253 p.
Isbn
9780312853594
Isbn Type
(acid-free paper)
Lccn
92036937
System control number
  • (OCoLC)ocm26800261
  • (OCoLC)26800261
Label
Triumph, Ben Bova
Publication
Note
"A Tom Doherty Associates book."
Control code
412716
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
1st ed.
Extent
253 p.
Isbn
9780312853594
Isbn Type
(acid-free paper)
Lccn
92036937
System control number
  • (OCoLC)ocm26800261
  • (OCoLC)26800261

Library Locations

    • Chickamauga Public LibraryBorrow it
      306 Cove Road, Chickamauga, GA, 30707-1411, US
      34.86927 -85.293427

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...